# Lightning wallets for agents

Null means the cited source does not state that field.

JSON: https://agentpaywire.com/api/lightning-wallets.json
Disclaimer: https://agentpaywire.com/disclaimer.json

## Wavelength

- id: wavelength
- custody: self-custodial
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- mcp_support: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- l402_support: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- receive_only_permissions: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- payment_idempotency: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- limits: {"per_account_sats":300000,"per_vtxo_sats":50000,"refresh":"Funds need a free automatic refresh roughly every two weeks."}
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- fees: {"service_fee_percent":0.25,"applies_to":"Lightning sends and receives","plus":"routing fees"}
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- license: MIT (GitHub repo)
  - source: https://github.com/lightninglabs/wavelength
  - verified_at: 2026-10-24
- llms_txt_url: https://wavelength.lightning.engineering/llms.txt
- docs_url: https://wavelength.lightning.engineering/agents/
- source_url: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-10-23-wavelength-mainnet-launch/
- last_verified: 2026-10-24
- notes: Alpha. Repo release v0.2.0 on 2026-10-23. MCP is `wavecli mcp serve`. Receive-only macaroons are `wavecli bakemacaroon`. Retried requests do not pay twice. Also https://wavelength.lightning.engineering/llms-full.txt and https://github.com/lightninglabs/wavelength/releases/tag/v0.2.0. The license string is the one recorded for that GitHub repo in the 2026-10-24 library candidate.

## Alby / NWC

- id: alby-nwc
- custody: null
- mcp_support: true
  - source: https://github.com/getAlby/mcp
  - verified_at: 2026-10-20
- l402_support: null
- receive_only_permissions: null
- payment_idempotency: null
- limits: null
- fees: null
- license: null
- llms_txt_url: null
- docs_url: null
- source_url: https://github.com/getAlby/mcp
- last_verified: 2026-10-20
- notes: Library entry getalby-mcp-github (verified 2026-10-20) says this repository is an MCP server that connects an LLM agent to a Lightning wallet over Nostr Wallet Connect. NIP-47 (nostr-nip-47-wallet-connect, verified 2026-10-20) defines pay_invoice and make_invoice and does not state custody, L402, receive-only permissions, payment idempotency, limits, fees, or an llms.txt URL. Alby Hub v1.24.3 (verified 2026-10-21) is described as a self-hosted node; that phrase is not applied to this row because NWC also reaches other wallets. The js-sdk v8.1.0 recordEvent handler is request deduplication, not a stated payment-idempotency guarantee, so payment_idempotency stays null.

## Voltage

- id: voltage
- custody: null
- mcp_support: null
- l402_support: null
- receive_only_permissions: null
- payment_idempotency: true
  - source: https://github.com/voltagecloud/voltage-cli
  - verified_at: 2026-10-23
- limits: null
- fees: null
- license: MIT
  - source: https://github.com/voltagecloud/voltage-cli
  - verified_at: 2026-10-23
- llms_txt_url: null
- docs_url: null
- source_url: https://github.com/voltagecloud/voltage-cli
- last_verified: 2026-10-23
- notes: Library entry voltage-cli (verified 2026-10-23) quotes the README: the CLI creates wallets and receives and sends Lightning payments, and on-chain payments where enabled, from a terminal, a script, or an AI agent. Every payment carries an ID, and the CLI never resubmits one on its own. That sentence is the payment_idempotency value. The README does not say MCP, L402, receive-only permissions, numeric limits, fees, custody, or an llms.txt URL. Related page named by that entry: https://voltage.cloud/blog/prompt-to-payment-lightning-cli-agent-pack.

## Lightning Agent Tools

- id: lightning-agent-tools
- custody: null
- mcp_support: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-02-11-ln-agent-tools/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-20
- l402_support: true
  - source: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-02-11-ln-agent-tools/
  - verified_at: 2026-10-20
- receive_only_permissions: null
- payment_idempotency: null
- limits: null
- fees: null
- license: null
- llms_txt_url: null
- docs_url: https://github.com/lightninglabs/lightning-agent-tools/blob/main/docs/l402-and-lnget.md
- source_url: https://lightning.engineering/posts/2026-02-11-ln-agent-tools/
- last_verified: 2026-10-20
- notes: Library entry lightning-labs-agent-tools-launch (verified 2026-10-20) says seven composable open-source skills let agents run Lightning nodes, pay L402-gated APIs, host paid endpoints, and query nodes via MCP. It does not name an SPDX license, so license is null. Library entry lightning-agent-tools-l402-and-lnget (verified 2026-10-20) says the guide covers bounded per-request spending and does not publish a number, so limits is null. No llms.txt URL is stated.

